Jaarlikse ekskursie

Augustus 26, 2014 at 2:04 nm 5 Kommentaar

Tannie Marie is weer op haar jaarlikse ekskursie in die laeveld. Vandat ek gehoor het sy kuier weer, het ek die oproep verwag. Die een wat vra “Wanneer kom jy hello se”?

Nog voordat die oproep gekom het, het ek maar koers gekry. Sy het intussen weduwee geword en is nog baie gevoelig oor die kwessie. Ek het dus maar die onderwerp omseil. Nou hoef ek nie meer in twee rigtings te luister en te antwoord nie. Maar sover is sy ook nog nie lus vir gesels nie. Ons het almal op ‘n slim plan afgekom om haar op te pas” sonder dat sy dit agterkom. Maar watwou? Toe ek gister vir die tweede keer op een dag daar aankom, net toe die huishulp wou loop, het sy onraad vermoed. Ek was nog aan groet toe wou sy weet “Pas julle my op?”

Nou ja, hulle se mos met grysheid kom wysheid. Maar ek het mos ook al ‘n paar van daardie goed. “nee wat Tannie” antwoord ek, dis koffietyd en wat sal ek alleen koffie wil drink?

Gedagte van die dag: Die pienk blomme staan weer geil. Dis die begin van lente. Jippie!

Entry filed under: Askies????, Uncategorized.

Wie is Murphy Die melkman se kind

5 Kommentaar Add your own

  • 1. Kameel  |  Augustus 26, 2014 om 3:38 nm

    Hoe lyk dit my Olga het ‘n goeie omgee hart!!! Vir my altyd so mooi as ek die omgee teenoor ouer mense sien… of hoor 🙂
    Die winter moet eers sy winterjas uittrek en in die kas bêre voordat ek te bly gaan word oor die lente. Hoor daar is ‘n kouefront oppad.

    Antwoord
    • 2. Olga  |  Augustus 26, 2014 om 8:01 nm

      Eisj Sally, net toe ek nou dink nou gaan ons vol spoed lente toe. Is jy daren ok?

      Antwoord
  • 3. Klip  |  Augustus 26, 2014 om 4:46 nm

    These loops never happen in real life, unless…

    A company CEO tells his secretary:
    “Next week we’re going to a convention abroad and spend some quality time together, please make all the required arrangements.

    The secretary calls her husband:
    “Next week the boss is taking me abroad for a week on business, please take care of yourself during this time.”

    The husband calls his lover:
    “My wife is going abroad for a week, let?s spend it together.”

    The lover, a private school teacher, tells the children:
    “Because of a personal problem, I will not be at school next week, so you’ll be studying at home.”

    One of the kids went to his grandfather and said:
    “Grandpa, next week I don’t have school, you promised me that if I had time off we’d go to the mountains together.”

    The grandfather, who was also the CEO, calls his secretary and tells her:
    “My grandson asked me to spend the week with him, so we’re not going abroad.”

    The secretary calls her husband:
    “The boss cancelled, we’ll be together, my love.”

    The husband calls his lover:
    “We can’t spend the week together, my wife is staying.”

    The lover tells the kids:
    “My problem was solved, school is back on.”

    The kid goes to the grandfather:
    “Sorry grandpa, school is back on, I won’t be able to go.”

    The CEO calls his secretary:
    “My grandson won’t be able to spend next week with me, rebook the flight abroad.”

    Antwoord
    • 4. Olga  |  Augustus 26, 2014 om 8:04 nm

      Lol en dis hoe ons rol.

      Antwoord
  • 5. Klip  |  Augustus 27, 2014 om 4:35 nm

    It was entertainment night at the senior citizens’ center. After the community sing along led by Alice at the piano, it was time for the star of the show—Claude the Hypnotist!

    Claude explained that he was going to put the whole audience into a trance. “Yes, each and every one of you and all at the same time.” said Claude.

    The excited chatter dropped to silence as Claude carefully withdrew from his waistcoat pocket; a beautiful antique gold pocket watch and chain. “I want you to keep your eyes on this watch” said Claude, holding the watch high for all to see. “It is a very special and valuable watch that has been in my family for six generations” said Claude.

    He began to swing the watch gently back and forth while quietly chanting, “Watch the watch—Watch the watch—Watch the watch.”

    The audience became mesmerized as the watch swayed back and forth. The lights were twinkling as they were reflected from its gleaming surfaces.

    A hundred and fifty pairs of eyes followed the movements of the gently swaying watch. They were hypnotized.

    And then, suddenly, the chain broke!!! The beautiful watch fell to the stage and burst apart on impact. “SHIT” said Claude.

    It took them three days to clean the Senior Citizens Center and Claude was never invited there again.

    Antwoord

Lewer kommentaar

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Onlangse Bydraes

Wie ruik?

website counter

